I Have No Friends

I’ve read about brides frustrations of not getting the RSVPS they were expecting and now I’m joining the club.  It’s been a few weeks since the save the dates were mailed out and I’m not getting the warm, excited responses I was expecting. I know I was late getting them out with all the hiccups, but come on guys!

Image Source

I did recieve a phone call and a text from two couples who said they’re thinking about it, but no sweet RSVP postcard. My mother received a couple phone calls from people wanting to know if I was getting married (because I guess the STD dosn’t make that clear) but no fun RSVP postcard. I keep getting tons of questions about how much it will cost and passports and cruise ships and I keep directing people to the website and the passport I spend so much time creating but no adorable RSVP postcards.

I spent so much time, energy, emotion, and money into making something really special and all I want is a little appreciation. I even put stamps on them, after my mom convinced me that I shouldn’t try to save the money since no one will have a postcard stamp lying around. I realize there are more important things going on in the world but it leaves me feeling like I have no friends. Ok, the pity party will come to an end now.

Leave a Reply

